New site to watch

Library Teaching Space is a new site about…well, teaching space in libraries.  According to its “About,” it launched from the 2008 LOEX Conference, but I admit I found it because of Joan Lippincott’s ACRL webcast on reinventing learning commons (which I participated in today.)

With a well-stocked photo gallery, space for sharing floor plans, discussion forums, and pictures and discussion of furniture, this could be a tremendously useful hub of user-created content IF people find out about it and use it.  I think they could do a little better with their marketing, right now (and if anyone working on the site wants me to offer suggestions, I’m happy to do so!)

In the meantime, I hope to contribute some of the work we’ve been doing here at the UO Portland, and I encourage everyone else who works on library learning spaces to do so, too.

One thought on “New site to watch

  1. Sue says:

    Thank you for this post. I will let our library director know about it.

Leave a Reply

